Monday, November 28, 2005

2 turntables and a microphone

 


A flock of 6 long-tailed tits and a little egret were at Long Strand this morning.

Sunday, November 27, 2005

another galley tick

 


A drake pochard on Kilkeran Lake this afternoon was new for the patch year list (134). The two female scaup were still present there too. Elsewhere, a 2nd w laughing gull was reported at Inchydoney Strand this afternoon.

Monday, November 21, 2005

a late one

 


A chiffchaff at Long Strand this morning was possibly the last mig of the year? Two mediterranean gulls (2nd w & 1st w) were also at Long Strand this morning.

Saturday, November 19, 2005

scoter

 


12 common scoter were off Long Strand this morning.

Its all at Kilkeran

 


3 goldeneye on Kilkeran Lake this afternoon were new for the patch year list (133). An immature scaup was also present, along with 6 little egrets. Elsewhere, a glaucous gull was at Unionhall today.

Monday, November 14, 2005

more meds

 


Four mediterranean gulls (2 ads, 2nd w & 1st w) were at Long Strand this morning, with 2 little egrets and a greenshank on Kilkeran Lake.

Sunday, November 13, 2005

just a med

 


A 2nd w mediterranean gull was at Long Strand this morning, and 8 lapwings flew north.


 

Saturday, November 12, 2005

Larid day

 


A 1st w little gull and a 1st w glaucous gull were on Kilkeran Lake this morning. Also 3 little egrets there, 2 water rail and 2 greenshank. A flock of c.50 magpies at the Lighthouse was a good count. A male blackcap was at Long Strand this afternoon.

Monday, November 7, 2005

ducks are us

 


Kilkeran Lake was sporting a female scaup this morning, which was nice.

Friday, November 4, 2005

glauc

 


A 1st w mediterranean gull and a 1st w glaucous gull were at Long Strand this morning. The latter was new for the patch year list (132).

Thursday, November 3, 2005

its gonna be a long winter...

 


4 little egrets and 2 greenshank were at Long Strand this morning, and a 1st w mediterranean gull was at Rosscarbery.

Wednesday, November 2, 2005

med again

 


A 2nd w mediterranean gull was at Long Strand this morning.